25 May 1810 - The May Revolution - Argentina
25 May 1810: Argentina’s first shout of freedom
Translation and language services
MLH in support of Ukraine

The Hague Conference on Private International Law, or HCCH, is the world organization for the progressive unification of the rules of private international law. The HCCH strives to establish effective frameworks, including cooperation mechanisms, for the promotion of and respect for the rule of law at the national and international levels. The HCCH aims to help individuals, families, commercial operators and institutions overcome legal challenges that they often face in a cross-border context.

The HCCH has currently 89 Members: 88 States and 1 Regional Economic Integration Organisation. For the dates of membership, please consult the status table of the Statute of the HCCH. For an overview of the Membership evolution, click here.

The following countries are members of the Hague Apostille Convention and will require an Apostille from the Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO).


The following Parties (66) are not Members of the HCCH, but have signed, ratified or acceded to one or more HCCH Conventions or are in the process of becoming a Member. This means that any document requested by these countries will receive a certification. Note, however, that some of these countries may require additional legalisation by a Consulate or Embassy office:

parallax background

Expertise in legal and official translations.

Service accredited by quality standards.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.